COVID-19 outbreak: 3 North Eastern states already under lockdown


Three northeastern states, namely Nagaland, Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh have pioneered the lockdown process in the region to prevent spread of the Covid-19.

It is to be noted that, as of now no North Eastern state has reported any positive cases of the coronavirus.

All the three states have brought the Epidemic Diseases Act of 1892 into picture. Mizoram government has imposed the lockdown from Sunday which will continue for a week. Arunachal Pradesh, on the under hand, will be locked down from 5 pm of Monday to March 31 midnight.

In Nagaland, the lockdown is imposed from midnight of Sunday till further notice.

Meanwhile, Assam is yet to be put under complete lockdown. The State Government is yet to announce the same.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here