Sahitya Akademi Award To 6 Writers From Northeast

Representative Image

Sahitya Akademi Announced its Awards on June 14th, 2019 in 23 languages. Six writers from Northeast has been nominated this year for Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puruskar and Bal Sahitya Puruskar.

The Writers who received the Bal Sahity Puruskar are: 

Swamim Nasrin for ‘Mili Amia Aru Ekhon Nadi’
Lakhminath Brahma for ‘Solobatha Khwanasong De’
RK Sanahanbi Chanu for ‘Thawaishinggi Thawai’

The winners of Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puruskar are:

Sanjib Pol Deka for ‘Ei Pine Ki Ase’
Rujab Muchahary for ‘Sansri Arw Mwndangthini Mwkhang’
Jiten Oinaba for his collection of poetry ‘Canvasta Tarakpa Pirangma’

The awards will be given later this year and include caskets with engraved plaques in addition to a cheque of Rs. 50,000.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here